Programme of Walks

Date of walk sort descending Walk Description
Tue, 07/01/2020 - 13:00 AUGHTON
3.70 miles

Easy

 

Meet 1pm  outside St Michael’s Church  Easy walk to Walsh Hall and Rimmer’s Bridge.  3.7m Leaders: Jenny Jobe & Jen Rimmer,

 

Thu, 27/02/2020 - 10:00 LOCAL WALK
4.10 miles

Easy

Meet at Maghull square 10:00 am for a  4.1 mile walk to Town Green Station Leader: Ken Price

 

 

Thu, 05/03/2020 - 09:45 MEOLS
10.20 miles
TRAIN/BUS
Easy

Meet at Maghull Station for the 9:46 am train to Liverpool Central, then the 10:25am West Kirby train to Meols. 10.2m E2 walk to West Kirby, Leader Ken Smith

 

Tue, 10/03/2020 - 13:00 LITTLE CROSBY
5.90 miles

Easy

Meet at 1pm at Little Crosby St Mary Church L23 4TT for a Circular walk taking in Thornton, 5.9m E1. Leader Mary Mulholland

 

Sun, 15/03/2020 - 08:15 DENT

COACH
Different grades of walks

Coach leaves Central Square 8:15 am.  Book with Anita Harris   07971078384  on or after Tuesday 3rd March.

A - *  Barbondale Circuit – Beth Ashby. 12m S30

B - * High Peak and Deepdale - Jeff Milne. 11m H16

C - *Dentdale & Dales Way - D & E Kay. 9.7m M11

D - *Around Dentdale - J & F Castro. 7.9m E7

 

Thu, 19/03/2020 - 10:00 LOCAL WALK
5.00 miles

Easy

Meet at Maghull Square at 10:00 am for 5m Easy walk to Jackson’s Bridge. Leader Ken Price

 

Sun, 29/03/2020 - 09:30 TARPORLEY
8.80 miles
CAR
Easy

Meet at Maghull Square at 09:30am for directions to Tarporley for a 8.8m E5 around Eaton & Little Budworth. Leader Bill Morley

 

Thu, 02/04/2020 - 09:45 WATERLOO
10.50 miles
TRAIN/BUS
Easy

Meet at Maghull Station for the 9:46am train to Sandhills, change to the Southport train to Waterloo for a easy walk to Freshfield, 10.5m E2. Leader Ken Price

 

Tue, 14/04/2020 - 13:00 HASKAYNE
4.00 miles
CAR
Easy

Meet at 1pm on Station Road Barton Haskayne L39 7JN for a walk around Haskayne Nature Reserve, 4m E1.Leader J. Jobe & J. Rimmer

 

Sun, 19/04/2020 - 08:15 KIRBY LONSDALE

COACH
Different grades of walks

Coach leaves Central Square 8:15 am .Book with with Sandra Rawlinson 07587187850 on or after Tuesday 7th April

A- Gragareth & Leck Fell - 13m S24, Chris McFadden

B- Leck Beck & Casterton Fell - 11.2m H14, Ray Pearson

C- The Limestone Link - 10.1m M12, Jeff Milne

D- Casterton Fell & Lune Valley - 7.6m E5, Jim Davenport

 

 

Thu, 23/04/2020 - 10:00 LOCAL WALK
4.00 miles

Easy

Meet at Maghull Square at 10:00 am for a 4 mile walk to Hartley’s Garden Centre. Leader Ken Price

 

Sun, 26/04/2020 - 09:30 KNUTSFORD
9.50 miles
CAR
Easy

Meet 9:30 am at Central Square for directions to Knutsford for a 9.5m E5 walk to Nether Alderley. Leader Dave and Elaine Kay  

 

Thu, 07/05/2020 - 09:45 WATERLOO to MAGHULL
9.40 miles
TRAIN/BUS
Easy

Meet at Maghull Station for the 9:46 am train to Sandhills, change to the Southport train to Waterloo. Easy walk to Maghull 9.4m E1. Leader Ken Smith.

 

Tue, 12/05/2020 - 19:00 FORMBY
4.10 miles
CAR
Easy

Meet at Lifeboat car park at 7pm for a 4.1m E1 walk to Formby Point. Leader Beth Ashby

 

 

Sun, 17/05/2020 - 08:15 AMBLESIDE

COACH
Different grades of walks

Coach leaves Central Square 8:15 am.  Book with Gail Aindow 07803598477) on or after Tuesday 5th May.

A - * Red Screes & Dove Crag - 10.3 S33. Rob Culkin

B - * Nab Scar & Alcock Tarn - 10.5 H19. Jackie & Jimmy Cumiskey

C – * Circuit of Loughrigg Fell - 9m M11. Susie Quinn

D – * River Rothay & Rydal Water - 7m E6. J.Jobe & J. Rimmer

 

Thu, 28/05/2020 - 10:00 LOCAL WALK
4.60 miles

Easy

Meet at Maghull Square at 10:00 am for a 4.6m walk along the Cheshire line to the Village Dinner / Weld Blundell. Leader Ken Price

 

Sun, 31/05/2020 - 09:30 CONGLETON
10.10 miles
CAR
Moderate

Meet 9:30 am at Central Square for directions to Congleton Edge 10.1m M9. Leader Margaret Schumacher

 

Thu, 04/06/2020 - 09:45 FRESHFIELD
11.00 miles
TRAIN/BUS
Moderate

Meet at Maghull Station for the 9:46am train to Sandhills, change to the Southport train to Freshfield for a 11m M3 walk to Ormskirk. Leader Ken Smith

 

Tue, 09/06/2020 - 19:00 FAIRY GLEN, PARBOLD
5.10 miles
CAR
Easy

Meet at 7pm at Fairy Glen lay-by on the A5209 for a 5.1m  E2 walk. Leader Mary Mulholland

 

Sun, 14/06/2020 - 08:15 KESWICK

COACH
Different grades of walks

Coach leaves Central Square at 8:15 am.  Book with Dave Schumacher (0151-526 5280) on or after  Tuesday 2nd June.

A -  High Spy & Castle Crags - 10.7m S26. Pauline Munroe

B -  Watendlath & Walla Crags - 9.3m H19. Beth Ashby

C - Derwent Water - 9.5m M9. Ken Price

D – Castlerigg Stone Circle - 7.1m E6. Alan McDonald 

 

Pages